SLPL Players Teams List

by admin on May 17, 2012

SLPL Players List

SLPL 2012 Teams Players

slpl players teams listSLPL cricket teams players list will be placed here. SLPL set to scorch with sensational players. The T20 World Cup is scheduled in Sri Lanka from 18th September. Perhaps, to add an appetizer, Sri Lankan Cricket Board has come up with a belligerent plan: Initiate Sri Lankan Premier League (SLPL) in August.

With seven teams formulated to take part, there will be no shortage of drama and ecstasy. All zones will be represented by eminent players and headed by local and foreign legends. Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardhene, Tillekratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Lasith Malinga, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chris Gayle and Shahid Afridi are seven potent leaders to take their team forward.

Team Icon player
Basnahira Tillakaratne Dilshan
Kandurata Kumar Sangakkara
Nagenahira Shahid Afridi
Ruhuna Lasith Malinga
Uthura Muttiah Muralitharan
Uva Chris Gayle
Wayamba Mahela Jayawardene

Just like IPL, SLPL will be a great platform to nurture local talent. There will be 49 players representing different teams and learning a lot through mingling with cricketing giants. There will also be a compulsory under-21 player playing for each team in the tournament that will run from 10th to 31st August.

SA batsman Herschelle Gibbs has confirmed his participation in the Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) T20 tournament.

There will be a rainbow of international players sharing their mettle; the majority coming from neighbors India. Paul Valthatty, Manish Pandey, Saurabh and Manoj Tiwari represent effective batsmen; Dinesh Karthik is an efficient wicketkeeper and Munaf Patel, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar and R Ashwin and Umesh Yadav are keen bowlers. Two expensive purchases of this year’s IPL; Irfan Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja are both confirmed all-rounders.

Sri Lanka, on amiable terms with Pakistan, will also welcome the dashing players from the country. Apart from Afridi, Misbah, Shoaib Malik, Shoaib Akhtar, Misbah ul Haq, Umar Gul, Abdul Rajjaq and Umar Akmal will be there to create havoc. However, the player to be sought most will definitely be Saeed Ajmal, whose ‘doosras’ will need effective dissection in the run-up to T20 World Cup.

Shaun Marsh, Shaun Tait and David Warner will represent Australia, while Herschelle Gibbs will be South Africa’s lone ranger. The ballistic Chris Gayle and mystical Dwayne Bravo will represent West Indies along with Lara-like Darren Bravo. Daniel Vettori will represent New Zealand.

Only four foreign players will play in a match and every team will hold a maximum of six players for the tournament.

Click here to check the SLPL Teams 2012 Players Squad List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.

Previous post:

Next post: